Skip to main content


New Date for Unity Gala


2022 Unity Award Gala & 20th Swearing-In of Bar Presidents Ceremony
Presented by the Diversity Scholarship Foundation, NFP

Date: Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Location:  Chicago Hilton, Grand Ballroom, 720 S. Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois

5 p.m. Cocktail and Networking Reception
6 p.m. Program


Unity Award
Mary Jane Theis, Illinois Supreme Court Chief Justice

Justice Laura Liu Access to Justice Award
Hon. Patricia Brown Holmes (Ret.)

Advocates for Diversity
David W. Inlander
Hon. Matthew W. Jannusch
Vivian R. Khalaf
Manish K. Mehta
H. Patrick Morris
Angel M. Traub


Individual Tickets: $150
Bronze Sponsorship: $1,500

To purchase tickets or sponsorships online, click here.
For more information, including advertisement opportunities and sponsorships please read our 2022 Unity Gala Brochure

Sponsor Opportunities

SPONSOR BENEFITS Diamond Platinum Gold Silver Bronze
  $15,000.00 $10,000.00 $5,000.00 $3,000.00 $1500.00
Prominent display of the Sponsor’s logo or name on the event’s advertisements    
Logo on the event website linked to company website  
Logo on all digital promotional materials  
ON-SITE EVENT          
Logo on the welcome boards  
Advertisement in the program full page 1/2 page 1/4 page    
Reserved seats and preferential seating 10 10 10 10 10
Drink tickets 25 15 10 5  
Logo on the DSF website indicating the sponsor is a past supporter  

***All sponsors will be named and recognized at all future DSF events for the bar year.

Purchase Sponsorship

Purchase Advertisements

Promoting Diversity in the Legal Community

One of the premier fundraising events of the Foundation is the annual Unity Award Dinner, which is now in its eighteenth year. The event was initially hosted in partnership with The John Marshall Law School. The gala includes an awards presentation that recognizes the tireless efforts of individuals who have made significant contributions to the legal community and the community at large, including embracing diversity and the ideals diversity represents.
The highlight of the evening, however, is the awarding of a variety of scholarships to diverse and deserving law students from across our state. In 2019, the Foundation awarded 14 individual scholarships.

In addition, over 50 bar associations were represented in the annual Oath of Diversity and Swearing-In of Bar Presidents by circuit court of Cook County Chief Judge Timothy Evans.


Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors