Skip to main content

The Annual DSF Deans Reception held on August 6, 2020 brought together new and veteran Deans from the law schools in Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin to meet and mingle with DSF committee members and some of our amazing past scholarship recipients.  The discussion focused on the Foundation’s longtime efforts and how else we can collaborate to ensure the continued financial support of diverse students in the law.  

Special thanks to former scholarship recipients, Erik Jenkins (2017) and Sandi Tanoue (2018), who earnestly expressed the importance of the DSF scholarships on their paths to a career in the law.  We also recognize the work of the committee members and special attendees including Hon. Jesse G. Reyes, Carolina Sales, Floyd Perkins, Hon. E. Kenneth Wright, Jr., Alejandro Menchaca, Hon. Michael Hogan Jr., Hon. John Simon, Enza Raineri, Barbara N. Flores, Erica Byrd, Neha Tannan, Abigail Sue, and Matthew Jannusch, Leynee C. Flores, and Nicholas Flores. 

Of course, this event could not have been possible without the enthusiastic participation of the Deans to whom we extend our sincere appreciation.  Through their collaboration, the DSF continues to support the best and brightest students diversify the law!

Dean Vikram Amar, University of Illinois College of Law
Dean Karen E. Bravo, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
Dean David R. Cleveland, Valparaiso University Law School
Dean G. Marcus Cole, Notre Dame Law School
Dean Camille M. Davidson, Southern Illinois University School of Law
Dean Darby Dickerson, UIC John Marshall Law School
Dean Cassandra L. Hill, Northern Illinois University College of Law
Dean Michael J. Kaufman, Loyola University School of Law
Dean Joseph Kearney, Marquette University Law School
Dean Anita K. Krug, Chicago-Kent College of Law
Dean Thomas J. Miles, University of Chicago Law School
Dean Austen Parrish, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
Dean Jennifer Rosato-Perea, DePaul University College of Law
Dean James B. Speta, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
Dean Daniel Tokaji, University of Wisconsin Law School